Deutsch Contact Directions Sitemap Imprint and Privacy Policy

Imprint

Centre for Financial Research (CFR) Cologne


Director:
Prof. Dr. Alexander Kempf


Contact:
Centre for Financial Research (CFR)
University of Cologne
Albertus-Magnus-Platz
50923 Cologne

Tel: +49 (0221) 470-6995
Fax: +49 (0221) 470-3992
Mail: info@cfr-cologne.de


The Centre for Financial Research (CFR) is a research institute at the University of Cologne, which conducts independent, applied cutting-edge research in the field of financial markets. The CFR is supported by Fördergesellschaft Finanzmarktforschung e.V., a non-profit association.


Contact promotion company:
Fördergesellschaft Finanzmarktforschung e. V.
Dr. Rudolf Apenbrink
c/o HSBC Trinkaus & Burkhardt AG
Königsallee 21
40212 Düsseldorf


Responsible for content according to Section 55 II RStV:
Dr. Alexander Pütz
Centre for Financial Research (CFR)
University of Cologne
Albertus-Magnus-Platz
50923 Cologne

Mail: puetz@cfr-cologne.de


Liability for content:
As a service provider we are responsible according to § 7 Abs. 1 Telemedia Act (TMG) for own content on these pages according to the general laws. According to §§ 8 to 10 TMG, however, we as a service provider are not obliged to monitor transmitted or stored external information or to investigate circumstances that indicate illegal activity.

Obligations to remove or block the use of information under general law remain unaffected. A liability in this regard, however, is only possible from the date of knowledge of a specific infringement. Upon notification of appropriate violations, we will remove this content immediately.


Liability for links:
Our offer contains links to external websites of third parties on whose contents we have no influence. Therefore, we can not assume any liability for these external contents. The respective provider or operator of the site is always responsible for the contents of the linked pages. The linked pages were checked for possible legal violations at the time of linking. Illegal content was not recognizable at the time of linking. However, a permanent content control of the linked pages is not reasonable without concrete evidence of an infringement. Upon notification of violations, we will remove such links immediately.


Copyright:
The content and works on these pages created by the site operators are subject to German copyright law. The reproduction, processing, distribution and any kind of exploitation outside the limits of copyright require the written consent of the respective author or creator. Downloads and copies of this site are for private, non-commercial use only.

As far as the contents on this side were not created by the operator, the copyrights of third parties are considered. In particular contents of third parties are marked as such. If you should still be aware of a copyright infringement, we ask for a note. Upon notification of violations, we will remove such content immediately.

Privacy Policy

1. General information about data protection
We would like to give you a simple overview of what happens to your personal information when you visit our website with the following notes. In our understanding, personal information is any data that personally identifies you. For detailed information on the subject of data protection, please refer to our privacy policy listed under this text.


2. Data collection on this website
The data processing on this website is carried out by the website operator. The contact details can be found in the imprint of this website.

We collect your data in case you tell us. For example, this may be data that you enter when completing a contact form.

Other data will be collected automatically when you visit this website through our IT systems. Below are mainly technical data subsumed. These include, for example, the time of the respective page request, the operating system, the host name of the accessing computer or the Internet browser used. The collection of this data is automatic as soon as you enter our website.

On the one hand, a part of the data is collected in order to guarantee an error-free and barrier-free provision of the website. Second, additional data is used to analyze your user behavior.

You have the right to demand information about the origin, recipient and purpose of your stored personal data free of charge at any time. You also have a right to request the correction, blocking or deletion of this data. For this purpose as well as for further questions around the topic of data protection you can contact us at any time directly at the address given in the imprint. Furthermore, you have a right of appeal to the competent supervisory authority.


3. General information and mandatory information

As the operator of this website, we take the protection of your personal data very seriously. We treat your personal data always confidentially and in accordance with the legally existing data protection regulations.

As soon as you visit this website, various personal data will be collected. In our understanding, personal information is any data that personally identifies you. This Privacy Policy explains what information is collected and used when you use our website. Furthermore, we would like to inform you in what form and for what purpose the data collection takes place.

However, we would like to point out that the transmission of data on the Internet, including via e-mail, may have security holes and third parties may be able to gain access to the data without permission.

The responsible data processing unit for this website is:

Dr. Alexander Pütz
Telephone: +49 (0)221 / 470 4154
E-Mail: puetz@cfr-cologne.de

Responsible body is the natural or legal person who, alone or together with others, decides on the purposes and means of processing personal data (e.g. names, e-mail addresses, etc.).

Most data processing operations are only possible with your express consent. You can revoke an already given consent at any time. For this just send an informal message to us, also gladly by E-Mail. The legality of the data processing carried out until the revocation remains unaffected by the revocation.

In the case of violations of data protection law, the person concerned has the right of appeal to the competent supervisory authority. The competent supervisory authority for data protection issues is the state data protection officer of the federal state in which our institute is based.

A list of data protection officers and their contact details can be found on the following link:

https://www.bfdi.bund.de/DE/Infothek/Anschriften_Links/anschrifte n_links-node.html

You also have the right to have all data that is automatically processed on the basis of your consent or in fulfillment of a contract, in itself or to a third party in a standard, machine-readable format. If you require the direct transfer of data to another person in charge, this can only be done if it is technically feasible.

You have the right, at any time, under consideration of the applicable legal provisions, to provide free information about your stored personal data, their origin, recipient and purpose of the data processing as well as a right to correction, blocking or deletion of this data. For further information on personal data you can contact us at any time at the address given in the imprint.

This site uses SSL or TLS encryption for security purposes and to protect the transmission of sensitive content, such as orders or requests you send to us as a website operator.

In the event SSL or TLS encryption is activated, data transmitted to us can not be read by third parties.

The provider of the website automatically collects and stores information in so-called server log files, which your web browser automatically transmits to us. These are in particular:

- browser type / browser version
- Operating system used
- Referrer URL
- Host name of the accessing computer
- Time of the server request

We point out that a combination of these transmitted data with other data sources is not carried out.

The basis for data processing is given in Art. 6 (1) GDPR in order to allow the processing of data to fulfill a contract or precontractual measures.

CFR Sponsors      

www.cfr-cologne.de | © 2004-2018 | webmaster

English Kontakt Anfahrt Sitemap Impressum & Datenschutz

Impressum

Centre for Financial Research (CFR) Cologne


Direktor:
Prof. Dr. Alexander Kempf


Kontakt:
Centre for Financial Research (CFR)
Universität zu Köln
Albertus-Magnus-Platz
50923 Köln

Tel: +49 (0221) 470-6995
Fax: +49 (0221) 470-3992
Mail: info@cfr-cologne.de


Das Centre for Financial Research (CFR) ist ein Forschungsinstitut an der Universität zu Köln, das unabhängige, angewandte Spitzenforschung im Bereich der Finanzmärkte betreibt. Getragen wird das CFR von der Fördergesellschaft Finanzmarktforschung e.V., einem gemeinnützigen Verein.


Kontakt Fördergesellschaft:
Fördergesellschaft Finanzmarktforschung e. V.
Dr. Rudolf Apenbrink
c/o HSBC Trinkaus & Burkhardt AG
Königsallee 21
40212 Düsseldorf


Inhaltlich verantwortlich i.S.d. § 55 II RStV:
Dr. Alexander Pütz
Centre for Financial Research (CFR)
Universität zu Köln
Albertus-Magnus-Platz
50923 Köln

Mail: puetz@cfr-cologne.de


Haftung für Inhalte:
Als Diensteanbieter sind wir gemäß § 7 Abs. 1 Telemediengesetz (TMG) für eigene Inhalte auf diesen Seiten nach den allgemeinen Gesetzen verantwortlich. Nach §§ 8 bis 10 TMG sind wir als Diensteanbieter jedoch nicht verpflichtet, übermittelte oder gespeicherte fremde Informationen zu überwachen oder nach Umständen zu forschen, die auf eine rechtswidrige Tätigkeit hinweisen.

Verpflichtungen zur Entfernung oder Sperrung der Nutzung von Informationen nach den allgemeinen Gesetzen bleiben hiervon unberührt. Eine diesbezügliche Haftung ist jedoch erst ab dem Zeitpunkt der Kenntnis einer konkreten Rechtsverletzung möglich. Bei Bekanntwerden von entsprechenden Rechtsverletzungen werden wir diese Inhalte umgehend entfernen.


Haftung für Links:
Unser Angebot enthält Links zu externen Websiten Dritter, auf deren Inhalte wir keinen Einfluss haben. Deshalb können wir für diese fremden Inhalte auch keine Gewähr übernehmen. Für die Inhalte der verlinkten Seiten ist stets der jeweilige Anbieter oder Betreiber der Seite verantwortlich. Die verlinkten Seiten wurden zum Zeitpunkt der Verlinkung auf mögliche Rechtsverstöße überprüft. Rechtswidrige Inhalte waren zum Zeitpunkt der Verlinkung nicht erkennbar. Eine permanente inhaltliche Kontrolle der verlinkten Seiten ist jedoch ohne konkrete Anhaltspunkte einer Rechtsverletzung nicht zumutbar. Bei Bekanntwerden von Rechtsverletzungen werden wir derartige Links umgehend entfernen.


Urheberrecht:
Die durch die Seitenbetreiber erstellten Inhalte und Werke auf diesen Seiten unterliegen dem deutschen Urheberrecht. Die Vervielfältigung, Bearbeitung, Verbreitung und jede Art der Verwertung außerhalb der Grenzen des Urheberrechtes bedürfen der schriftlichen Zustimmung des jeweiligen Autors bzw. Erstellers. Downloads und Kopien dieser Seite sind nur für den privaten, nicht kommerziellen Gebrauch gestattet.

Soweit die Inhalte auf dieser Seite nicht vom Betreiber erstellt wurden, werden die Urheberrechte Dritter beachtet. Insbesondere werden Inhalte Dritter als solche gekennzeichnet. Sollten Sie trotzdem auf eine Urheberrechtsverletzung aufmerksam werden, bitten wir um einen entsprechenden Hinweis. Bei Bekanntwerden von Rechtsverletzungen werden wir derartige Inhalte umgehend entfernen.

Datenschutz

1. Allgemeine Hinweise zum Thema Datenschutz
Wir möchten Ihnen mit den folgenden Hinweisen einen einfachen Überblick darüber geben, was mit Ihren personenbezogenen Daten passiert, wenn Sie unsere Website besuchen. Nach unserem Verständnis sind personenbezogene Daten alle Daten, mit denen Sie persönlich identifiziert werden können. Ausführliche Informationen zum Thema Datenschutz entnehmen Sie bitte unserer, unter diesem Text aufgeführten, Datenschutzerklärung.


2. Datenerfassung auf dieser Website
Die Datenverarbeitung auf dieser Website erfolgt durch den Websitebetreiber. Im Impressum dieser Website können die Kontaktdaten entnommen werden.

Wir erheben Ihre Daten für den Fall, dass Sie uns diese mitteilen. Hierbei kann es sich beispielsweise um Daten handeln, die Sie beim Ausfüllen eines Kontaktformulars eingeben.

Andere Daten werden automatisch beim Besuch dieser Website durch unsere IT-Systeme erfasst. Hierrunter werden vor allem technische Daten subsumiert. Hierzu zählen beispielsweise die Uhrzeit des jeweiligen Seitenaufrufs, das Betriebssystem, der Hostname des zugreifenden Rechners oder der eingesetzte Internetbrowser. Die Erfassung dieser Daten erfolgt automatisch, sobald Sie unsere Website betreten.

Zum einen wird ein Teil der Daten erhoben, um eine fehlerfreie sowie barrierefreie Bereitstellung der Website zu gewährleisten. Zum anderen werden weitere Daten zur Analyse Ihres Nutzerverhaltens verwendet.

Sie haben das Recht zu jedem Zeitpunkt unentgeltlich Auskunft über Herkunft, Empfänger und Zweck Ihrer gespeicherten personenbezogenen Daten zu verlangen. Sie haben ferner ein Recht, die Berichtigung, Sperrung oder Löschung dieser Daten zu verlangen. Zu diesem Zweck sowie zu weiteren Fragen rund um das Thema Datenschutz können Sie sich zu jedem Zeitpunkt unter der im Impressum angegebenen Adresse direkt an uns wenden. Des Weiteren steht Ihnen darüber hinaus ein Beschwerderecht bei der zuständigen Aufsichtsbehörde zu.


3. Allgemeine Hinweise und Pflichtinformationen

Als Betreiber dieser Internetpräsenz nehmen wir den Schutz Ihrer persönlichen Daten äußerst ernst. Wir behandeln Ihre personenbezogenen Daten stets vertraulich und entsprechend konform der gesetzlich vorhandenen Datenschutzvorschriften.

Sobald Sie diese Website besuchen, werden verschiedene personenbezogene Daten erhoben. Nach unserem Verständnis sind personenbezogene Daten alle Daten, mit denen Sie persönlich identifiziert werden können. Die vorliegende Datenschutzerklärung erläutert Ihnen, welche Daten bei Nutzung unserer Website erfasst und wofür sie genutzt werden. Ferner möchten wir Sie darüber in Kenntnis setzen, in welcher Form und zu welchem Zweck die Datenerfassung erfolgt.

Wir möchten Sie jedoch darauf hinweisen, dass eine Übermittlung von Daten im Internet, unter anderem per E-Mail, Sicherheitslücken aufweisen kann und Dritte sich möglicherweise unerlaubt Zugang zu den Daten verschaffen können.

Die verantwortliche Stelle für die Datenverarbeitung auf dieser Website ist:

Dr. Alexander Pütz
Telefon: 0221 / 470 4154
E-Mail: puetz@cfr-cologne.de

Verantwortliche Stelle ist die natürliche oder juristische Person, die allein oder gemeinsam mit anderen über die Zwecke und Mittel der Verarbeitung von personenbezogenen Daten (z.B. Namen, E-Mail- Adressen o. Ä.) entscheidet.

Die meisten Datenverarbeitungsvorgänge sind lediglich mit Ihrer ausdrücklichen Einwilligung möglich. Dabei können Sie eine bereits erteilte Einwilligung zu jedem Zeitpunkt widerrufen. Hierfür reicht eine formlose Mitteilung an uns, auch gerne per E-Mail. Die Rechtmäßigkeit der bis zum Widerruf erfolgten Datenverarbeitung bleibt vom Widerruf unberührt.

Im Falle datenschutzrechtlicher Verstöße steht dem Betroffenen ein Beschwerderecht bei der zuständigen Aufsichtsbehörde zu. Zuständige Aufsichtsbehörde in datenschutzrechtlichen Fragen ist der Landesdatenschutzbeauftragte des Bundeslandes, in dem unser Institut seinen Sitz hat.

Eine Liste der Datenschutzbeauftragten sowie deren Kontaktdaten können folgendem Link entnommen werden:

https://www.bfdi.bund.de/DE/Infothek/Anschriften_Links/anschrifte n_links-node.html

Ferner haben Sie das Recht, sämtliche Daten, die auf Grundlage Ihrer Einwilligung oder in Erfüllung eines Vertrags automatisiert verarbeitet werden, an sich oder an einen Dritten in einem gängigen, maschinenlesbaren Format aushändigen zu lassen. Sofern Sie die direkte Übertragung der Daten an einen anderen Verantwortlichen verlangen, kann dies lediglich erfolgen, sofern es technisch realisierbar ist.

Sie haben jederzeit das Recht, unter Berücksichtigung der geltenden gesetzlichen Bestimmungen, auf unentgeltliche Auskunft über Ihre gespeicherten personenbezogenen Daten, deren Herkunft, Empfänger und den Zweck der Datenverarbeitung sowie ein Recht auf Berichtigung, Sperrung oder Löschung dieser Daten. Hierzu sowie bei weiteren Fragen zum Thema personenbezogener Daten können Sie sich jederzeit unter der im Impressum angegebenen Adresse an uns wenden.

Diese Websiteseite verwendet aus Sicherheitsgründen und zum Schutz der Übertragung vertraulicher Inhalte, wie beispielsweise Bestellungen oder Anfragen, die Sie an uns als Websitenbetreiber senden, eine SSL bzw. TLS-Verschlüsselung.

Für den Fall, dass die SSL- bzw. TLS-Verschlüsselung aktiviert ist, können Daten, die Sie an uns übermitteln, von Dritten nicht mitgelesen werden.

Der Provider der Website erhebt und speichert automatisch Informationen in so genannten Server-Log Files, die Ihr Webbrowser automatisch an uns übermittelt. Dies sind im Speziellen:

- Browsertyp/Browserversion
- Verwendetes Betriebssystem
- Referrer URL
- Hostname des zugreifenden Rechners
- Uhrzeit der Serveranfrage

Wir weisen darauf hin, dass eine Zusammenführung dieser übermittelten Daten mit anderen Datenquellen nicht vorgenommen wird.

Die Grundlage für eine Datenverarbeitung ist im Art. 6 Abs. 1 DSGVO gegeben, damit die Verarbeitung von Daten zur Erfüllung eines Vertrags oder vorvertraglicher Maßnahmen gestattet wird.

CFR Fördermitglieder      

www.cfr-cologne.de | © 2004-2018 | webmaster