Deutsch Contact Sitemap Imprint and Privacy Policy

Michael Stölting

After studying business administration at Cologne University, Michael Stölting joined Westdeutsche Landesbank Girozentrale in 1989. At WestLB he held various positions including: Head of Swap and Options Trading for Asia-Pacific at WestLB Tokyo and, from 1993, Head of Swap and Options Trading for Europe in Düsseldorf.

Between 1998 and 2002, he was in charge of the Credit Derivatives Department in Düsseldorf and held the position of Co-Head of Credit Derivatives Europe in Düsseldorf and London. He later assumed the position of Managing Director and expanded the credit portfolio management of WestLB AG. In 2005, he was also appointed Vice Head of the business unit Credit Risk Management.

In July 2006, Michael Stölting joined NRW.BANK as Head of the newly created Risk Management unit, with responsibility for all risk types.

As of January 1, 2009, he was appointed Vice Member of the Managing Board in charge of the capital markets business. He has been an ordinary member of the Managing Board since July 1, 2009 and is responsible for Promotion Programme Advisory Services & Customer Service, Capital Markets, Equity Finance as well as Special Finance. He is also Board member for the Rhineland region. Born in Cologne, Michael Stölting is married with three children.

Link: NRW.BANK

CFR Sponsors      

Sponsor CFR Assistant Professorship Sustainable Finance

We would especially like to thank the sponsors whose donations made it possible to establish the Assistant Professorship for Sustainable Finance at the University of Cologne:

www.cfr-cologne.de | © 2004-2022 | webmaster

English Kontakt Anfahrt Sitemap Impressum & Datenschutz

Michael Stölting

Nach seinem Studium der Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Universität zu Köln war Michael Stölting ab 1989 in verschiedenen Bereichen bei der Westdeutschen Landesbank Girozentrale tätig. So leitete er unter anderem zunächst den Swap- und Optionshandel für Asien / Pazifik in der WestLB Tokio und ab 1993 für den europäischen Raum in Düsseldorf.

Von 1998 bis 2002 verantwortete er die Abteilung Credit Derivatives in Düsseldorf und war Co-Leiter Credit Derivatives Europa in Düsseldorf und London. Im Anschluss daran baute er als Managing Director das Kreditportfoliomanagement der WestLB AG auf und war zudem seit 2005 stellvertretender Leiter des Geschäftsbereichs Credit Risk Management.

Im Juli 2006 wechselte Michael Stölting zur NRW.BANK als Leiter des neu geschaffenen Bereiches Risikomanagement mit Gesamtbankverantwortung für alle Risikoarten.

Per 1. Januar 2009 wurde er zum stellvertretenden Mitglied des Vorstands ernannt und war zuständiger Dezernent für das Kapitalmarktgeschäft. Seit dem 1. Juli 2009 ist er ordentliches Mitglied des Vorstands und verantwortet die Bereiche Förderberatung & Kundenbetreuung, Kapitalmärkte, Eigenkapitalfinanzierungen sowie Spezialfinanzierungen. Er ist zudem der Regionalvorstand für das Rheinland. Der gebürtige Kölner ist verheiratet und hat drei Kinder.

Herr Stölting nimmt verschiedene Mandate wahr. Er ist u. a. Vorsitzender der Aufsichtsgremien von WestSpiel und WestLotto, Mitglied des Verwaltungsrats der Investitionsbank des Landes Brandenburg und der Ersten Abwicklungsanstalt, des Beirats von Fiege Logistik sowie im Börsenrat der Börse Düsseldorf. Hierüber hinaus ist Herr Stölting Boardmitglied der IESE Business School Alumni Chapter Deutschland.

Link: NRW.BANK

CFR Fördermitglieder      

www.cfr-cologne.de | © 2004-2019 | webmaster